A Day in Torquay

March 8th was a day to relax. After a busy two days in Melbourne, sleeping in was the only thing I wanted to do. IMG_1992

Once I was up, we took our time getting ready for the day. We had some breakfast, made some sandwiches and packed a picnic lunch before we headed to Torquay in the late morning for a beach day.

We had our lunches up at a picnic table, then we headed down to the beach, laid out our towels, pulled out our books and just relaxed. It was exactly what we needed after those two busy days.

Torquay is probably one of my favorite places It is just so relaxing, and so beautiful. I could have stayed there all day.

After spending a few hours there, we headed back to Geelong and got ready for dinner. Rowan and Lindsey took me to the Elephant and Castle Hotel where we had some chicken parmi. It was extra special because it was the restaurant where they had their lunch reception after their wedding ceremony. Lindsey had told me how excited she was to take me there, so being able to go with them and have dinner there was definitely special. IMG_2061

After that, we headed back home and had some Tim Tams and hot chocolate before I went back to my room to pack for my weekend trip to the Gold Coast.

It was crazy to think that after I got back from the Gold Coast, I would just have one more day in Australia before heading back home.

The trip was all too quickly coming to a close, and I just wished that I could stay longer. I was both really excited, and also a little nervous to fly up to Brisbane to meet up with our family friends that live there, but once I got there, it was honestly one of the best times I could have asked for!

More about the last part of my trip is coming soon, so stay tuned!

As always, thank you so much for reading! And if you have any questions, comments, or your own travel stories, I would love to read about them!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

