The Food, The Sights, The People

I have been back home from Australia for a few days now, a7and I am still working on adjusting and even processing the fact that I was able to go on this trip of a lifetime. Everything about this trip was amazing, and I wish I never had to leave.

I plan on writing many blog posts about my trip so I can share everything with you, but for now I thought I would just give a brief overview of the three things that I loved and experienced there.

The Food

Oh my goodness, the food. The coffee. The iced coffee. I was able to try a lot of different things, and enjoyed all of them.

From vegemite to timtams, I feel like I was able to get a good idea on the different types of food that they have there. One of my favorites has to be red frogs, also known as the best candy ever. Other things that I tried include shark, their burgers, lamingtons, meat pies, toasties, and a chicken schnitzel sandwaussie3ich. 

But if there is one thing I miss the most when it comes to food and drinks would be the coffee. People in Melbourne were telling me that after having the coffee there, it would be hard to adjust to the coffee we have back here. And they were right. The coffee in Australia, Melbourne specifically was amazing. There aren’t really any words to describe it, but it is. Not to mention that their iced-coffees don’t come with ice cubes. No, my friends, it comes with ice cream. I remember when I was at my first restaurant in Geelong and I ordered an iced mocha. I was assuming I would get a regular iced mocha, but instead I got a mason jar full of coffee and ice cream, and it made me so happy.

The Sights

From city skylines to the beaches,a2 Australia definitely delivers.

I was lucky enough to have my best friend and her husband to stay with in Geelong, and they showed me around their city, as well as some of the sites that Victoria has to offer. I fell in love with the beach at Torquay, and looking out on the ocean at Point Addis left me speechless. The Gibson Steps and the Twelve Apostles are absolutely amazing, and walking along the Geelong Waterfront was so
relaxing. And walking down St. Kilda beach is something I wish I could do again and again. 

a6Up north in Queensland I was able to spend a short time on the Gold Coast. From Surfers Paradise to Burleigh Beach, the beaches there were beautiful. There was seemingly no end to the beautiful sights and beaches that Australia has to offer.

For someone that loves being in the city, Melbourne and the Gold Coast definitely did not disappoint.

I loved being in Melbourne. Being able to walk around the city, explore the sights that the city had to offer, as well as finding nice restaurants and coffee shops was definitely a highlight. Then seeing the city of Melbourne and the coastline from 88 stories up in the Eureka Skytower is something I will never forget.

With my short day on the Gold Coast, I was able to walk along beaches with skyscrapers and the skyline right next to me.  I wish I had planned out my trip better to allow more time there so I could explore the city more, but the Gold Coast is definitely the first place on my list to go and visit when I make it over to Australia again.

 

The People

The food was great, the sights were amazing, but it was the people who made this trip so special.uus

Being able to spend time with my best friend and her husband was great. The hospitality that they showed me, and the willingness to show me around their country is something I will always be thankful for.

My family in Melbourne made me feel right at home. I was picked up at the train station in downtown mike5
Melbourne, and was greeted with a huge smile and a hug before I was shown the the city that they now call home.

Spending a 4 day weekend with family friends up on the Gold Coast made my visit to Queensland so special. Meeting their family members was great, and their kindness and hospitality made me feel right at home. They made me feel like I was a part of the family.

Everyone aus3in Australia is so nice and welcoming. When I was a bit turned around in Melbourne while spending time by myself, people were happy to point me in the right direction. Every place I went to, the people were so nice and friendly.

The people in Australia are the reason it was so hard for me to leave. The friends and family I was able to spend so much time with is what made this trip so special.

So thank you! Thank you to everyone for the hospitality, kindness, and generosity that you showed me. You are what made this trip so special and unforgettable!

I will be sharing more detailed blog posts about this trip soon!

Thank you for reading! As always, free feel to leave any questions, comments, or don’t hesitate to contact me!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

