Can I Go Back Now?

After a 14 hour flight, I made it back to the states. I think I slept for a grand total of an hour on the flight, so to say I’m tired seems like an understatement.  aus5

One thing that I find funny is that I said goodbye to my best friend and her husband at the Melbourne Airport at 7:15am on March 14th. And now I’m sitting in Los Angeles sitting out this 4 hour lay over at 7:00am on March 14th. Crazy how that whole thing works.

But now that I’ve had some time to sit and relax(as much as you can in a crowded airport like LAX), I think that it’s finally hit me that my trip to Australia is over. It’s funny because I’m looking out at the terminal across from me, and I see Qantas planes(I probably got off one of them a couple hours ago) and all I can think of is “wait for me! Take me back to Australia with you!”.

I saw this quote somewhere that went along the lines of “Sometimes it isn’t about the journey or the destination, but about the people you meet along the way”. I find this quote to be so true and relatable because it is the people that I met and spent my time with during this triaus3p that have made it so hard for me to say goodbye.

I honestly can’t thank them enough for their hospitality, generosity, and making me feel so much at home. You all are definitely the main reason why I want to go back souus badly.

 

From Melbourne up to the Sunshine Coast, I felt so welcome and was so happy to be there. You all made me feel like I was a part of your family, and I will always be grateful for that. I will definitely be coming back for you as soon as I can.

Who knows? Maybe I’ll be there again within a year or two. Or maybe it will be quite a bit of time before I head down, maybe after a trip to Europe or Asia has been checked off of my bucket list.

 

All I know for sure is that I want to go back down there. And I will make it back down there again someday.

Thanks again Australia. I had a great time!

More detailed posts about my trip to come! Just waiting until I am home and have had more than 1 1/2 hours of sleep.

Till next time.

3 thoughts on “Can I Go Back Now?

  1. I understand this sentiment well. It seems like every time I go home after a trip, I want to return immediately. I’m sure you’ll make it back eventually ☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

