Time to Travel!

Hello readers!

I am so excited to share this post with you because in one short month, I will be traveling to Australia! mine

This trip has been a year or two in the making. Ever since my best friend knew she was moving down there, I knew that I would be making a trip to see her and her husband, and the beautiful country that she now calls home.

So now I’ll be packing my bags and hopping on an airplane for 16 hours to visit them and their beautiful country.

In this post, I want to share the different things I will be doing while I’m there. 

For the majority of my trip, I’ll be staying with my friend who lives in Geelong, a city an hour south of Melbourne.

On my first weekend there, I will be going to Ballarat Wildlife Park and I am so excited! I’ll be able to see all of the different animals that can be found in Australia, and I will be able to hang out with kangaroos and koalas.geelong

I will also be exploring Geelong and the different beaches, shops, and taking a day to walk through the Botanical Gardens that the city offers.

After spending a few days in Geelong, I will take a train to Melbourne and spend the night in the city.

Walking along the Yarra River, seeing Federation Square and the cathedrals, as well as shopping at the Victoria Market and trying different cafes and coffee shops are just a few things we will be doing there. I am also hoping to go to Brighton Beach, as well as heading up to the Eureka Skytower Deck right around sunset to see the city from the 88th floor.

12-apostlesAfter a busy couple of days in Melbourne, I will be back in Geelong to relax for a day and have a barbecue dinner before heading down the Great Ocean Road for a weekend.

After a few more days in the southern part of Australia, I will be flying up to Brisbane to visit more family friends. While I’m there, I’ll be staying on the Gold Coast, as well as spending time on the Sunshine Coast.

Incase you couldn’t tell, I am so excited for this trip! This post doesn’t cover everything I will be doing, but I plan on sharing my adventures and experiences with you while I am down there!

If you have any questions about my trip, or the different places I will be staying, please comment on this post, or contact me! If you have been to Australia, or live there and have any recommendations, I would love to read them and consider them for my trip!

Thank you for reading, and joining me on this new adventure that is about to unfold! I have always wanted to travel, and this is the first of many trips I plan to take! I’ve been bitten by the travel bug, and there’s no cure.

“To move, to breath, to fly, to float, to gain all while you give, to roam the roads of lands remote, to travel is to live” ~Hans Christian Anderson

3 thoughts on “Time to Travel!

  1. Ooooh, going to Australia! Lucky you!
    Haven’t been there yet, but really want to go. In the meantime I enjoy reading about you getting ready and hopefully you keep us posted once you are there. Would love to read more.

    Safe travels!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

