New Year, New Blog

Hello readers!

For those who have visited and read my posts in the past, you may notice that my blog has gotten a makeover. New title, new theme, new photos, and a new feel to it.

Let me explain.

When I created this blog, it was originally for a media writing class that I took in college, and I decided to write about my story. Each post would focus on a small part of it, and I was able to keep up with my weekly posts. writing

But after I graduated, it became harder for me to find the motivation to write posts just about my story. I would get started, then hit a roadblock midway through it. I’m not sure why, but it seemed to happen every time I tried to write something.

Then, without even thinking about it, I would have a thought and immediately start to write something to post on my blog. I was excited to post it, and different ideas and topics kept coming to me. But then I had to remind myself that my blog is supposed to solely be about my story.

For this reason, I have switched up my blog. I am broadening it in order to give myself more freedom to write about anything and everything that comes to mind. 

I have so many things that I would love to share with you. I love writing, and have missed it so much.

So now, I would like to introduce you to my new blog, Running Over My Thoughts: Faith, Travel, Life.

My goal for this year is to post something at least once a week. Along with that post, I will be adding a special one about my story because I still want to continue to share it with all of you.

But for now, I invite you to explore my blog! I added a new page, My Story, giving you a brief summary of my background. I also made some changes to my About page, explaining why I have changed it.sunset

If you have any questions, or comments, please contact me! I would love to read them and talk to you more about the changes I have made, as well as answer any questions  you may have!

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Blog

Leave a Reply

