I Am Yours

For the past week or so, there have been so many thoughts running through my head. I continuously go over the plan that I have now that I’m a graduate.

“Work for a couple of years, work on your writing, pay of some loans, go travel, then move out and then start to settle down”.

I keep telling myself this plan because it gives me a sense of direction, and it helps me feel like I know exactly what I’m doing.

But the truth is, I don’t.

I gave myself this plan, and I repeat it to myself over and over again to try and keep myself happy and at peace. But in all honesty, I have no idea what I want to do.

What do you want to do for a career? I don’t know, something with writing.

Have you ever thought of settling down and starting a family? Of course I have. That is something I want.

Are you happy? What are your goals?

These are all questions that I have been asked, and have been asking myself. Ultimately, I think that all of these questions narrow down to one question: who am I?

With all of the transitioning and change that has been going in on my life right now, I started to panic a little, and tried to repeat the plan that I had made for myself over and over again.

But then, as I was sitting outside this morning with my music playing, a song came on and it just reminded me of who I am.

“I am Yours”.

I listened to the words the song “Love Came Down”, and I was reminded that it’s okay if I don’t know what I want to do. I don’t have to have a set plan, and I don’t have to know exactly what I am doing and who I want to be in the near future.

All that I need to know now, and all that you need to know at this moment, is that you are God’s.

I felt like I had an encounter with God this morning. He reminded me that it’s okay if I don’t know everything because He knows what He is doing. All that I need to do is to trust in Him, and know that I am His.

And I pray that as you read this, you are reminded that no matter what, you are His. He knows what He is doing, He has a plan for you.I Am

It’s okay if you don’t have it all figured out, because He does.

Psalm 46:10 reminds us that He is God. “Be still and know that I am God…” Find rest, peace, reassurance in this. Take all of your worries, doubts and fears, and place them in God’s hands because He has got this.

He’s got everything set and planned for you. As children of God, we just need to trust on Him, rely on His plans and His words.

As always, please feel free to contact me! You can leave a comment, or email me through the contact page. I would love to talk with you!

Until next time,

~Katy

Leave a Reply

