California Trippin’

Hello!

I am so sorry for taking so long to post on here! The thing is, I have been without a laptop since I graduated on April 30th. My poor HP worked hard for four years, and when I finally turned in that last school paper, it died. Even though I had access to other computers/laptops, trying to write a blog post on someone else’s computer/laptop just didn’t feel right.

But now, I can say that I am a proud owner of a brand new laptop, so of course one of the first things I wanted to do was to write a blog post!

From graduating to moving back home and redoing my room, to traveling back to California and visiting 5 cities in two weeks, this past month has been full of change and transition. So, needless to say, I have been incredibly busy. But now that things have settled down, and I have a laptop again, I plan on continuing my weekly blog posts, starting today!

Rather than jumping straight into my story again, I thought I would share a little bit about my trip to California.

So, after a graduation party(thank you to everyone who came!:), I unpacked some bags to repack them again with things I needed for my next trip.IMG_3980

Two weeks, 3 planes, 1 train, and 5 cities. It was such a fun-filled trip with friends, and family.

I flew down to Sacramento for my friend’s bachelorette party, and we went to Santa Cruz to celebrate.

Then, after a few days, I flew from Sacramento to LA to meet up with my family and our family friends. We spent a couple of days doing tourist things. We visited the Walk of Fame, and the next day we went to Santa Monica.

After Santa Monica, we went to Long Beach and spent a day on the Queen Mary. We had a tour of the ship, and another tour when we got to hear ghost stories, and see where they all took place. So that was a lot of fun.

We also got to spend a day at Disneyland. My personal favorite(aside from Santa Monica). I was able to meet all of the characters I wanted to, and go on so many rides. But my favorite part of Disneyland is definitely the parade and the fireworks show. If I am being completely honest with you, I definitely cried a little from happiness during those two events. IMG_4504

I loved being able to spend time with my family, and old friends that we got to see while we were down there. It was such a great experience, and I loved being able to explore LA with them.

But my trip doesn’t end there! When my family took a plane back home, I took a train down to Oceanside to be in my friend’s wedding. IMG_4804
Then, after a few days there, I spent an afternoon in San Diego with one of the other bridesmaids, before flying home.

If you would like to hear more about my trip(because there are SO many stories) please feel free to comment, or email me! I’d love to share my adventures with you! IMG_4944

As said earlier, I plan on starting my weekly posts again after this, so keep an eye out for them! Thank you again for reading!

Until next time!

~Katy

 

One thought on “California Trippin’

  1. I finally found your blog posts! This is great! You will have so many memories journaled through your blog, What a keepsake for yourself and a blessing to us for doing this!

    Love, Mom

    On Tue, Jun 21, 2016 at 9:48 AM, Child of the King wrote:

    > Katy Schultz posted: “Hello! I am so sorry for taking so long to post on > here! The thing is, I have been without a laptop since I graduated on April > 30th. My poor HP worked hard for four years, and when I finally turned in > that last school paper, it died. Even though I had ac” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

